Map of the 477 “Villages” of Munich Photo:

Map of the 477 “Villages” of Munich

By  Saturday, 23.1.2016, 16:52    General News

Did you know that the City of Munich is divided into 477 neighbourhoods? and papers have yesterday published a map on which you can see all 477 of them. The City is also divided into 25 districts, from Altstadt-Lehel over Bogenhausen to Laim. The division into districts is known to Municher as well as to the "Zuagroasten" (Bavarian/”Munichian” expression for those who moved to the city). But even those born in Munich have never seen such a detailed map with the borders of districts, sub-districts and quarters (the mentioned 477).

You can find the map at and see in which “village” you live. You can also search the map for your street.

Rate this
Vilijam Zufic

Translator (German, Croatian, English), guide and unacknowledged blogging genius. Born and lives in Pula, Istria, Croatia. Educated in Germany, Croatia and the United States, economics graduate. Currently beginning to prepare to train for pulling himself up by his bootstraps. Married with children. Father of Croatia’s greatest football talent. Knows all there is to know about Istria, camping and bratwurst. At the verge of something big with the only German language blog on Istria No sense of humour. Here to meet like-minded people.

Website: Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
<< Expand >>
>> Collapse <<